foodshots

Snow-Skin Mooncakes with Cherry Almond Filling

In Biscuits and Cookies, Confectionary, Snacks on October 3, 2009 at 9:46 am

mooncakes

I walked into the K-Mart store near Penn Station in New York last week and discovered to my horror that the Christmas section is already fully stocked with artificial Christmas trees, holiday decorations and ribbons. I had to check the date on my New York Times to make sure I had not completely missed Columbus Day, Halloween and Thanksgiving. This senseless commercialization sent shivers up my spine … [read more]

From Red Cook

Leave a Reply

