foodshots

Farmers Market Three Cucumber Salad

In Salads, Vegetables on September 16, 2009 at 11:54 am

cucumber-salad

Bumping into a friendly foodie at my local farmers market, I notice her hands full of little yellow orbs. I thought they were mini-squashes but she says, no, they’re lemon cucumbers — and she loves to eat them out of hand, sprinkled with a little salt … [read more]

From Pen & Fork

  1. Thank you for including my farmers market salad on your site. I love surfing through FoodShots, drooling over gorgeous pictures and checking out all the recipes. Good work!

  2. I love your foodshots……..makes my mouth water. Your article is just as captivating. Haven’t ever seen, much less tried a lemon cucumber, so I can’t wait to try the recipe. This looks wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

