foodshots

Posto Murgi or Chicken in Poppy Seed Paste

In Poultry on September 13, 2009 at 3:07 pm

posto-murgi

A Recipe is just a story with a Good Meal at the end — Pat Conroy

I have been reading Hidden Kitchen from NPR’s the Kitchen Sisters lately. I do not read cookbooks for recipes. Most of the stuff I cook is what I have memories of, hand-me-downs from my Ma or Dida, pass me along kind of recipes from friends, blogs, neighbors, impromptu concoctions whipped up to please the palate, but very rarely from glossy beautiful cook books. I love cook books with stories and am afraid of tomes with teeming recipes … [read more]

From Bong Mom’s Cookbook

All rights belong to Bong Mom’s Cookbook

Leave a Reply

