foodshots

Chicken with Peaches, Garlic, Ginger & Basil

In Fruits, Poultry on September 7, 2009 at 6:37 am

chicken-with-peaches

If there’s one fruit that reminds me of growing up in the South, it has to be a juicy, tree-ripened peach. (That is, unless you consider the tomato as a fruit, which it is, but I never think of it that way). It’s not just that my parents gave me the nickname “Miss Peach” and the fact that we arrived in North Carolina when I was five on a Southern Railways train called the “Peach Queen.” But from that point on, I knew that I would have a special affinity for peaches [read more]

From Mixed Greens

Leave a Reply

