foodshots

Orange-Spiced Cloudberry Galettes

In Fruits, Pies and Pastry on September 5, 2009 at 6:58 pm

Orange-Spiced Cloudberry Galettes

This was a big day for me.  Why?  Today, I ran my first 10km race.  In fact, today I ran 10km for the first time ever.

Well, actually, I probably should clarify that statement.  When I say run, I in fact mean a jog-so-slow-you-inevitably-have-people-constantly-passing-you.  And when I say jog, I mean my level of exertion when not taking absolute and complete advantage of a well-deserved rest every now and again at water stops along the way.

During my race, I tried to keep my mind distracted … [read more]

From Mélanger

Leave a Reply

